Contact

UCSB Natural Reserve System Campus Administration

Marine Science Research
Building 520, Room 4003B
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-6150

UC Natural Reserve System Administration

111 Franklin Street, 11th Floor
Oakland, CA 96607-5200

Steve Monfort, Director

steve.monfort@ucop.edu

UCSB Reserves
CARPINTERIA SALT MARSh reserve

Carpinteria, California
Campus Office: 805.893.7670
Reserve Director: Dr. Andrew Brooks
ajbrooks@ucsb.edu

COAL OIL POINT

Goleta, California
Reserve Office: 805.893.5092
Reserve Director: Dr. Cristina Sandoval
sandoval@ucsb.edu

K.S.N. RANCHO MARINo reserve

Cambria, California
Reserve Director: Keith Seydel
Reserve Office: 805.893.5435
nrs-ranchomarino@ucsb.edu

SEDGWICK

Santa Ynez, California
Reserve Office: 805.893.1941
Reserve Director: Dr. Heather Constable
hconstable@ucsb.edu
Director of Operations: Lyza Johnsen. lyzaj@ucsb.edu

SANTA CRUZ ISLANd reserve

Santa Cruz Island, California
Reserve Office: 805.893.3491
Reserve Director: Dr. Lyndal Laughrin
lau6@ucsb.edu

Sierra Nevada Aquatic Research Laboratory AND
Valentine Camp

Mammoth Lakes, California
Reserve Office: 805.893.5698
Reserve Director: Dr. Carol Blanchette
carol.blanchette@ucsb.edu